Home / Events / FINA World Swimming Championships

FINA World Swimming Championships

0 Reviews

What is the FINA World Championships in Aquatics?

The FINA (Fédération Internationale de Natation) World Championships (also known as World Aquatics Championships) are the world championships for water sports such as swimming, diving, high diving, open water swimming, artistic swimming and water polo.

The first FINA world championships were in 1973 in Belgrade, Yugoslavia, and they are now held every two years. 

The competition will be held in the iconic Ethiad Arena, which has been equipped with a 25 meter pool for the event.

Need to Know

The FINA Aquatics convention will also be held in Abu Dhabi during the same time as the Championships. The convention and championships are always held in conjunction. 

Did You Know?

Water polo became the first team sport in the Olympic games in 1900.  

To find out more you can go directly to the event website we have listed for you.

Coronavirus is causing a number of event cancellations; we provide event website links on each page for you to check the latest updates.

See our Coronavirus page here.

13 December 2022


Start Date:
13 December,2022
End Date:
18 December,2022
Event Website:

Related Events
Review Submitted Successfully!
X Close


Let us keep you up to date with amazing events.